Life on Loop

Grown up play ::.

20120229-224434.jpg

Chris Burden’s Metropolis II at LACMA.  (why did I decide to take the last picture on my phone?? life is a mystery.)

I like this, beyond the initial “cool! a giant toy!” reaction, and more that it takes an idea of this life and fits it into a room; I feel like I am observing this whirling, shallow world where things just… go on. Incessantly, circuitously. I’ll just float away ::.

[more info at LACMA’s site: http://www.lacma.org/art/exhibition/metropolis-ii]

leave a comment ::.

