Still a Child

… thankfully. P loves legos ::.

I think it’s cute when people are still into their childhood toys. Nostalgia.  Why must we lose that feeling sometimes? The gradual, almost unnoticeable loss of that particular brand of childish wonder and curiosity is sad to me.

I was never that into legos myself but I support P’s love for them.  This store was really cool. Along the entire back of the wall were individual pieces of legos you could buy, Sweet Factory (self-serve candy store) style.  And I didn’t notice until P pointed it out that the ceiling was in the shape of a lego.

The little kids’ quiet gaze of longing kills me.  I hope I’m not going to be a sucker when I have kids.

[lego store, glendale galleria, ca]

leave a comment ::.

