Fancy Fridays .06

20120406-215131.jpg

my top five favorite fancy’d items from this week. this was a particularly good week on fancy… I saved so many items. I got excited by the takashi murakami @ versailles picture, only to find out that I am two years late on this controversial exhibit. I personally love it– I like how on the one hand, it’s a stark contrast of modern pop v. classic baroque, but on the other hand it’s a striking parallel of excessive luxury. more images available in this article. oo and there’s a book… ugh now I want to buy it. as well as the koi tea bowl on the bottom left…

[clockwise from top left: rewrite desk available at ligne roset :: takashi murakami exhibit at versailles, france :: old bridge in mostar, bosnia on sugarnspicepix’s fancy :: tsuggen grand hotel in switzerland :: my koi tea bowl sold by MochiLiu on etsy]

leave a comment ::.

