Apt M: The Dining Area

20120531-233955.jpg

I may be moving soon and realized I meant to do posts on my apartment. So I’ll plan to do each area over the next couple weeks. I love decorating but don’t have a lot of time to do it, so many of these are more like starts of what I wish I could do… But I still have a lot of affection for my spaces. It’s the first time in my life I’ve really been able to design my space with my furniture.

This is my little dining area. I was set on a wood table with white chairs and am generally happy with how it turned out. The only thing is that the side chairs are actually a light grey oat color, so I learned a lesson about wanting to buy bright happy colors during the middle of winter. I like the clock, it was an inexpensive way to decorate a large space in a modern way that serves form and function. And the floor lamp was a good inexpensive find too, the lines and brushed metal is just different enough to fit into a modern space. I can’t find curtains I like, so I am just thankful everyday that the unit across from me is empty. There were a couple weeks where a film shooting was going on in there, and yeah… It was awkward. :)

leave a comment ::.

