Fancy Fridays .21

20120720-173822.jpg

I like the weeks where I really love something from each of my interest categories: travel, nature, visual art, design, home furnishings, and geek pop (what I decided to call things from the gamer/nerd/geek world that are part of the cool pop culture world).

Top five favorite fancy’d items of the week, clockwise from top left: Mt. Douglas Caldera, Alaska peninsula :: Underwater Easter Island Chile (unreal picture…) :: Fireflies on the Water, installation by Yayoi Kusama at the Whitney Museum of American Art in NYC (I want to see this in person…) :: coffee maker by cafino (for all my love of tea and coffee I don’t actually own a coffee or tea machine other than a small bodum French press) :: Street Fighter chess set (I guess Capcom was selling this at SDCC for $400… Wish I saw it!)

leave a comment ::.

